Staff & Faculty

Faculty/Staff Directory

How to Reach Us

You may reach the campus operator at (626) 571-8811. For general questions, please contact us at info@uwest.edu

IT Help Desk Support

The IT Help Desk is here to support students, faculty, and staff with technology-related questions and issues. Typical examples of support offered include account creation, equipment setup, and connecting devices to the campus wireless network. Please note that service is subject to the Computer and Network Use Agreement and UWest IT Policies. You can contact the IT Help Desk by emailing helpdesk@uwest.edu

Phone: (626) 571-8811
Fax: (626) 571-1413

Enrollment Hotline
(855) GO-UWEST – (855) 468-9378

Office of the President
Title Name Ext. Email Office Hours
President Dr. Stephen Morgan 101 president@uwest.edu  
Fundraising Officer Jennifer Li 115 jenniferl@uwest.edu  
Accreditation Liaison Officer Dr. Peter M. Rojcewicz 107 peterr@uwest.edu  
Institutional Planning, Effectiveness and Campus Culture Officer Monica Sanford 350 monicas@uwest.edu  
Chair of Facilities and Beautification Committee Juan Tinoco 383 juant@uwest.edu  
Faculty Senate
Chair of Faculty Senate Dr. Bill Chen 125 billchen@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Vice Chair of Faculty Senate Dr. Hiroshi Sasaki 113 hiroshis@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Secretary of Faculty Senate Prof. Meskerem Tadesse 380 meskeremt@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Office of Institutional Research and Academic Assessment
Chief Budget Officer / Senior Director of General Services and IRA Michael Oertel 385 michaelo@uwest.edu  
Board of Trustees Office
Administrative Assistant to the Board of Trustees Grace Hsiao 102 graceh@uwest.edu  
Academic Affairs
Title Name Ext. Email Office Hours
Office of the Chief Academic
Chief Academic Officer Dr. Peter M. Rojcewicz 107 peterr@uwest.edu  
Associate Dean of International Academic Programs and Engagement Michael Grosso 343 michaelg@uwest.edu  
Office of the Registrar
Registrar Jeanette Anderson 119 jeanettea@uwest.edu  
Records Support Assistant Lorena Gonzalez 304 lorenag@uwest.edu  
Department of Business Administration
Faculty of Business Administration Dr. Bill Chen 125 billchen@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Faculty of Business Administration Prof. Meskerem Tadesse 380 meskeremt@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Faculty of Business Administration Dr. Chi Sheh 381 chisheh@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Director of Center for the Study of Minority and Small Businesses and Editor of Minority and Small Businesses Review Prof. Meskerem Tadesse 380 meskeremt@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Department of Psychology
Chair of Psychology Dr. Hiroshi Sasaki 113 hiroshis@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Faculty of Psychology Dr. Ashley Coleman 150 ashleyc@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Department of English
Chair of English Michael Grosso 343 michaelg@uwest.edu View Office Hours
ELI Program
Coordinator of ELI Michael Grosso 343 michaelg@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Director and Lead Instructor, ESL
TESOL Coordinator
Edward Chong 111 edwardc@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Department of Religious Studies
Chair of Religious Studies Dr. Jane Iwamura 342 janei@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Program Coordinator in the Digital Sanskrit Buddhist Canon Dr. Miroj Shakya 321 mirojs@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Faculty of Religious Studies Dr. William Chu 152 williamc@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Faculty of Religious Studies Dr. Darui Long 306 daruil@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Department of Buddhist Chaplaincy
Faculty of Buddhist Chaplaincy Dr. Victor Gabriel 359 victorg@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Faculty of Buddhist Chaplaincy Dr. Jitsujo Gauthier 345 jitsujog@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Department of General Education
Acting Chair of General Education Dr. Kanae Omura 109 kanaeo@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Liberal Arts Program
Acting Chair of Liberal Arts Dr. Kanae Omura 109 kanaeo@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Research Institutes
Director of Library Ling Ling Kuo 135 linglingk@uwest.edu  
Librarian Judy Hsu 320 judyh@uwest.edu  
Emeritus Professor of Religious Studies Dr. Lewis Lancaster      
Office of Academic Advisor
Academic Advisor Melody Gorczyca 302 melodyg@uwest.edu  
Office of Learning Community
Learning Community Coordinator Jennifer Avila 154 jennifera@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Enrollment Services
Title Name Ext. Email Office Hours
Office of the Dean of Enrollment
Dean of Enrollment Maria Ayon 370 mariaa@uwest.edu  
Office of Marketing/Recruitment
Director of Enrollment Services Rica Toribio 311 ricat@uwest.edu  
Marketing Coordinator Sophia Lu 325 sophial@uwest.edu  
Enrollment Officer II Nadia Simone 313 nadias@uwest.edu  
Admissions Specialist Henna Hung 120 hennah@uwest.edu  
Student Recruiter Tiffany Martinez 310 tiffanym@uwest.edu  
Enrollment Hotline 855-GO-UWEST   info@uwest.edu  
Office of Financial Aid
Director of Financial Aid Lezli Fang 138 lezliyf@uwest.edu  
Financial Aid Officer Dennyses Hernandez 122 dennysesh@uwest.edu
financialaid@uwest.edu
 
Student Affairs
Title Name Ext. Email Office Hours
Office of the Dean of Student Affairs
Dean of Student Affairs Vanessa Karam 130 vanessak@uwest.edu  
International Exchange Officer Jennifer Li 115 jenniferl@uwest.edu  
International Program Officer Grace Hsiao 102 graceh@uwest.edu  
Care Manager April Afoa  344 aprila@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Title IX, Student Conduct, Grievances
Title IX Coordinator Vanessa Karam 130 vanessak@uwest.edu  
Deputy Title IX Coordinator Juan Tinoco 383 juant@uwest.edu  
Student Conduct Officer Juan Tinoco 383 juant@uwest.edu  
Student Conduct Officer Eddie Escalante 317 eddiee@uwest.edu  
Student Grievances Eddie Escalante 317 eddiee@uwest.edu  
Office of International Student Services
International Student Advisor Leslie Bazzano 322 leslieb@uwest.edu  
Office of Student Life
Student Life Director Eddie Escalante 317 eddiee@uwest.edu  
Office of Residential Life
Director of Housing and Residential Life Juan Tinoco 383 juant@uwest.edu  
Student Success Center
Student Success Center Director Dr. Keith Brown 377 keithb@uwest.edu  
Disability Services
Disability Services Coordinator Dr. Keith Brown 377 keithb@uwest.edu  
Career Development
Career Development Coordinator Howard Luong 463 howardl@uwest.edu  
Wellness Center
Mental Health Therapist Jaydee Hughes 452 jaydeeh@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Wellness Center Counselor Jenny Hannah 453 jennyh@uwest.edu View Office Hours
Institutional Support
Title Name Ext. Email Office Hours
Office of Accounting
Controller Amy Chong 116 amyc@uwest.edu
Accountant I – Student Accounts & Receivables Linda Tran 123 lindat@uwest.edu
Accountant II – Accounts Payable Jason Tseng 124 jasont@uwest.edu
Accountant II – Payroll & Contributions Joey Chow 118 joeyc@uwest.edu
Office of Human Resources
Human Resources Generalist Janice Lee 126  janicel@uwest.edu
Office of Information Technology
IT Office Manager Rafael Wu 376 rafaelwu@uwest.edu
Senior IT Engineer James Liao 137 jamesl@uwest.edu
IT Engineer & Network Administrator Peter Zhou 303 peterz@uwest.edu
IT Help Desk helpdesk@uwest.edu
Office of General Services
Director of General Services Ricky Tan 128 rickyt@uwest.edu
Purchasing Officer Phillip Lee 139 phillipl@uwest.edu
Facilities Assistant Carson Liu 170 changl@uwest.edu
Front Desk
Receptionist Laura Ibarra 100 frontdesk@uwest.edu
Repair/Maintenance
Maintenance Manager
Facilities Supervisor Julio Segura 129 julios@uwest.edu
Janitor Judith Romero
Janitor Samuel Hernandez
Janitor Vivian Ventura
Program for American Cultural Exchange (PACE)
Contact Lezli Fang
Security/Safety
Safety Coordinator Julio Segura 129

Office Hours for April Afoa

  • Wed & Thur, specific hours vary.

Pre-arranged appointments are strongly recommended.

For immediate assistance, please email aprila@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x344 and leave a message.

X

Office Hours for Jennifer Avila

  • Mondays/Wednesdays/Fridays: 9am-Noon & 1-5pm
  • Thursdays: 1-3pm
  • And by appointment

For immediate assistance, please email jennifera@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x154 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Joshua Capitanio

  • Fall 2015 Office Hours
  • Tuesday2 p.m. – 5 p.m.

For immediate assistance, please email joshuac@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x154 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Bill Chen

  • Monday, Tuesday, Friday9 a.m. – 12 p.m.
  • Wednesday2 p.m. – 4 p.m.
  • Thursday3 p.m. – 5 p.m.

For immediate assistance, please email billchen@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x125 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Edward Chong

  • Office Hours not set.

For immediate assistance, please email edwardc@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x111 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. William Chu

  • Mondays 4:30-6 pm; Tuesdays 7:30-9 am

For immediate assistance, please email williamc@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x152 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Ashley Coleman

  • Monday1 p.m. – 3 p.m.
  • Thursday2 p.m. – 4 p.m.
  • Also available by appointment

For immediate assistance, please email ashleyc@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x150 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Victor Gabriel

  • Monday, Wednesday, Thursday1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
  • May be in the library.

For immediate assistance, please email victorg@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x359 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Tina Jitsujo Gauthier

  • Spring 2014
  • Monday, Wednesday1 p.m. – 3 p.m.
  • By appointment

For immediate assistance, please email jitsujog@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x345 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Janice S. Gore

  • Spring 2017
  • Tuesday4 p.m. – 5 p.m.
  • And by appointment
  • Please email for appointment

For immediate assistance, please email janiceg@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x109 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Michael Grosso

  • Office Hours not set.

For immediate assistance, please email michaelg@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x343 and leave a message.

X

Office Hours for Jenny Hannah

  • Tuesday11 a.m. – 4 p.m.
  • Thursday1 p.m. – 4 p.m.
  • For a session, please pre-arrange an appointment. Thank you!

Wellness Center is in ED217

For immediate assistance, please email jennyh@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x453 and leave a message.

X

Office Hours for Jaydee Hughes

  • Monday11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
  • Thursday12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.
  • For a session please pre-arrange an appointment, thank you 🙂

Wellness Center is in ED217

For immediate assistance, please email jaydeeh@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x452 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Jane Iwamura

  • Fall 2017
  • Monday 2 pm – 3 pm and by appointment
  • It is recommended that you schedule and individual appointment by clicking here

For immediate assistance, please email janei@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x342 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Kanae Omura

  • Tuesdays and Thursdays 1 p.m. – 4 p.m.
  • Other times available by appointment.

For immediate assistance, please email kanaeo@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x109 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Darui Long

  • Office Hours Thur. 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM.

For immediate assistance, please email daruil@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x306 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Hiroshi Sasaki

  • Wed 5-6pm, Thurs 2-5pm and by appointment

For immediate assistance, please email hiroshis@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x113 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Chi Sheh

  • Monday5 p.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday12 p.m. – 2 p.m. and 5 p.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Other times available by appointment.

For immediate assistance, please email chisheh@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x381 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Dr. Miroj Shakya

  • Fall 2017
  • Monday 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. and by appointment
  • Please email to set up an appointment.

For immediate assistance, please email mirojs@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x321 and leave a message.

X

Faculty Office Hours for Prof. Meskerem Tadesse

  • Office Hours not set.

For immediate assistance, please email meskeremt@uwest.edu

Or call at (626) 571-8811 x380 and leave a message.

X