Faculty / Staff Directory

How to reach us

You may reach the campus operator at (626) 571-8811. For general questions, please contact us at info@uwest.edu

I.T. Help Desk Support

The IT Help Desk is here to support students, faculty, and staff with technology-related questions and issues. Typical examples of support offered include account creation, equipment setup, and connecting devices to the campus wireless network. Please note that service is subject to the Computer and Network Use Agreement and UWest IT Policies. You can contact the IT Help Desk by emailing helpdesk@uwest.edu

Office of the President

Dr. Minh- Hoa Ta

President

president@uwest.edu

ext.

Dr. Chi Sheh, Ph.D.

Vice Chair of Faculty Senate

chisheh@uwest.edu

ext. 3381

Grace Hsiao

Executive Assistant to President and BOT

graceh@uwest.edu

ext. 2102

Dr. Bobby Ojose

Secretary of Faculty Senate

bobbyo@uwest.edu

ext. 3356

Vanessa Karam

Accreditation Liason Officer

vanessak@uwest.edu

ext. 2130

Joey Chow

Human Resources

hr@uwest.edu

ext. 2118

William Chu, Ph.D.

Chair of Faculty Senate

williamc@uwest.edu

ext. 2152

Academic Affairs

Dr. Jane Iwamura

Chief Academic Officer

janei@uwest.edu

ext. 3342

Lorena Gonzalez

Assistant Registrar

lorenag@uwest.edu

ext. 3304

Dr. Elizabeth Burke

Chair & Assistant Professor of Psychology

elizabethb@uwest.edu

ext. 2113

Shruti Piduri

Institutional Research & Effectiveness Manager

shrutip@uwest.edu

ext. 

Dr. Bill Chen

Chair & Professor of Business Administration

billchen@uwest.edu

ext. 2125

Dr. Miroj Shakya

Chair & Associate Professor of Religious Studies

mirojs@uwest.edu

ext. 3321

Jesse Marinero

Academic Advisor

jessem@uwest.edu

ext. 2131

Dr. Chi Sheh

Associate Professor of Business Administration

chisheh@uwest.edu

ext. 3381

Dr. Jens Reinke

Assistant Chair & Assistant Professor of Religious Studies

jensr@uwest.edu

ext. 2114

Jeanette Anderson

Registrar

jeanettea@uwest.edu

ext. 2119

Prof. Meskerem Tadesse

Associate Professor of Business Administration

meskeremt@uwest.edu

ext. 3380

Dr. William Chu

Associate Professor of Religious Studies

williamc@uwest.edu

ext. 2152

Dr. Jane Iwamura

Professor of Religious Studies

janei@uwest.edu

ext. 3342

Dr. Victor Gabriel

Chair & Associate Professor of Buddhist Chaplaincy

victorg@uwest.edu

ext. 3359

Dr. Bobby Ojose

Assistant Professor of General Education & Liberal Arts

bobbyo@uwest.edu

ext. 3356

Dr. Shou-Jen Kuo

Assistant Professor of Religious Studies

shouljenk@uwest.edu

ext.2158

Dr. Jitsujo Gauthier

Co-Chair & Associate Professor of Buddhist Chaplaincy

jitsujog@uwest.edu

ext. 3345

Jonathan Berk

ELI/PACE Academic Program Coordinator & Lead TESOL Instructor

jonathanb@uwest.edu

ext. 2111

Dr. Darui Long

Emeritus Professor of Religious Studies

daruil@uwest.edu

ext. 3306

Dr. Kanae Omura

Chair & Assistant Professor of General Education & Liberal Arts

kanaeo@uwest.edu

ext. 2109

Ling Ling Kuo

Director of Library

linglingk@uwest.edu

ext. 2135

Dr. Lewis Lancaster

Emeritus Professor of Religious Studies

@uwest.edu

ext. 0000

Jennifer Avila

Lecturer in General Education & Liberal Arts

jennifera@uwest.edu

ext. 2154

Judy Hsu

Librarian

judyh@uwest.edu

ext. 3320

Dr. Jens Reinke

Director of the Institute for the Study of Humanistic Buddhism (ISHB)

jensr@uwest.edu

ext. 2114

Dr. Miroj Shakya

Program Director of the Digital Sanskrit Buddhist Canon

mirojs@uwest.edu

ext. 3321

Enrollment Services

Vanessa Karam

Chief Student Services Officer

vanessak@uwest.edu

ext. 2130

Enrollment Hotline

info@uwest.edu

855-GO-UWEST

Nadia Simone

Enrollment Coordinator

nadias@uwest.edu

ext. 3311ext.

Fong Sam

Marketing and Social Media Coordinator

fongs@uwest.edu

ext. 2172

Henna Hung

Admissions Specialist

hennah@uwest.edu

ext. 2120

Student Affairs

Vanessa Karam

Chief Student Services Officer

vanessak@uwest.edu

ext. 2130

Lezli Fang

Director of Financial Aid

lezliyf@uwest.edu

ext. 2138

Eddie Escalante

Student Life Coordinator

eddiee@uwest.edu

ext. 3317

Vanessa Karam

Title IX Coordinator

vanessak@uwest.edu

ext. 2130

Yanela Morgan

Financial Aid Advisor

yanelam@uwest.edu

ext. 2122

Eduardo “Eddie” Bernal

Residence Hall Coordinator

eddieb@uwest.edu

ext. 3383

Eddie Escalante

Student Conduct Officer

eddiee@uwest.edu

ext. 3317

Office of Financial Aid

 

financialaid@uwest.edu

Housing and Residential Life

 

housing@uwest.edu

Eddie Escalante

Student Grievances

eddiee@uwest.edu

ext. 3317

Vanessa Karam

PDSO

vanessak@uwest.edu

ext. 2130

Dr. Keith Brown

Student Success and Disabilities Coordinator

keithb@uwest.edu

ext. 3377

Dr. Keith Brown

Disability Services Coordinator

keithb@uwest.edu

ext. 3377

Janira Cordova

International Student Advisor, DSO

janirac@uwest.edu

ext. 3322e.

Administrative Services

Amy Chong

Chief Financial Officer

amyc@uwest.edu

ext. 2116

Rafael Wu

Director of Information Technology

rafaelwu@uwest.edu

ext. 3376

Ricky Tan

Director of General Services

rickyt@uwest.edu

ext. 2128

Jason Tseng

Senior Accountant – Accounts Payable and Budget

jasont@uwest.edu

ext. 2124

James Liao

Senior IT Engineer

jamesl@uwest.edu

ext. 2137

Phillip Lee

Procurement and Office Specialist

phillipl@uwest.edu

ext. 2139

Jenny Bui

Accountant I – Student Accounts & Receivables

jennyb@uwest.edu

ext. 2123

Peter Zhou

IT Engineer & Network Administrator

peterz@uwest.edu

ext. 3303

Laura Ibarra

Receptionist

frontdesk@uwest.edu

ext. 2100

Joey Chow

Accountant II – Payroll & Contributions

joeyc@uwest.edu

ext. 2118

IT Help Desk

 

helpdesk@uwest.edu

Julio Segura

Facilities Supervisor

julios@uwest.edu

ext. 2129

Vivian Ventura

Custodian

Juana Iris Rodriguez

Custodian

Julio Segura

Safety Coordinator

julios@uwest.edu

ext. 2129

Not sure who to contact?

Fill out the form below and your inquiry will be directed to the appropriate department or person.

University of the West
1409 Walnut Grove Ave.
Rosemead, CA 91770
info@uwest.edu
(626) 571-8811

More About UWEST: